The Wanderings of a Lost Soul

 I can’t reach my thoughts or emotions. I have been cut off. I try to grasp something sane and it almost enters my clasp. As quickly as it comes, it disappears again. Lost. A state of half consciousness lingers and wavers through the haze of my mind. I can sense a situation which requires an emotional response, such as worry or tears. But I can’t feel anything, I can’t feel at all. The emotions don’t come forth to bare. I know what I should be feeling but the only emotion/feeling that I recognise is the numbness and despair. I try to run and escape it but my feet are trapped in the quicksand. The quicksand that is dragging me down deeper and deeper untill there is no oxygen left in my lungs and no spark left in my mind.

6 Responses to “The Wanderings of a Lost Soul”

  1. I’m sorry that you’re feeling so horrible… I know numbness and despair all too well… Usually when I feel that way, I end up hurting myself in one way or another, usually cutting. I hope that your mood improves and you regain your feeling and emotions… I guess using whatever means necessary has to be considered… Take care and I will be visiting you on a regular basis. Thank you for commenting on and visiting my blog! <3 <3 <3 *Hugs*

    +Rei+

  2. Creator you sound like me it’s SCARY! I’ve been so NUMB I’ve self-harmed this month and last month too. My emotions are hiding and I don’t understand how to get them to come out and play *so to speak*
    HUGS & LOVE

  3. I’m sorry that you’re feeling so horrible… I know numbness and despair all too well… Usually when I feel that way, I end up hurting myself in one way or another, usually cutting. I hope that your mood improves and you regain your feeling and emotions… I guess using whatever means necessary has to be considered… Take care and I will be visiting you on a regular basis. Thank you for commenting on and visiting my blog! <3 <3 <3 *Hugs*
    +1

  4. i get you, or so i think. i know its weird to find someone that actually understands you and when you do, you dont really think they get your point. well i can tell you that i am in your exact same situation, but different. uhm ive got a blog, it would be nice if you check it out you know. if you ever want to talk to me, you can send me an email or something like that, i read your blog you know, its cool and i come sometimes when i need to know i am not the only one feeling like this in the world. its kind of re comforting.

    anyway, great blog
    xx

Leave a Reply

